

LIL:REG.30:2019-20 Date: 23.08.2019

BSE Limited The National Stock Exchange of India Limited

Ist Floor, Rotunda Building Listing Department

P.J Towers, Dalal Street, Fort Exchange Plaza, C-1 Block G, Mumbai-400001 Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai-400051

Company Code: 517206 Company Code: LUMAXIND

Sub. : Proceedings of the 38th Annual General Meeting held on 23rd August 2019 at Air Force

Auditorium, Subroto Park, New Delhi-110010.

Sir/Ma'am,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Part A of Schedule III of Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform that 38th Annual General Meeting was held on 23rd August 2019 at 10:30 A.M. at Air Force Auditorium, Subroto Park, New Delhi-110010.

Please find enclosed herewith the proceedings of 38th Annual General Meeting of the Company.

Kindly take the same on record.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For LUMAX INDUSTRIES LIMITED

SHRUTI KANT RUSTAGI
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
& COMPLIANCE OFFICER

Encl.: as above

Lumax Industries Limited Plot No. -878, Udyog Vihar Phase-V, Gurugram - 122016

Haryana, India

T +91124 4760000 E lil.ho@lumaxmail.com



GIST OF THE PROCEEDINGS OF THE 38^{TH} ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF LUMAX INDUSTRIES LIMITED HELD ON 23^{RD} AUGUST 2019

The 38th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of the Company was held on 23rd August 2019 at Air Force Auditorium, Subroto Park, New Delhi-110010. The Meeting commenced at 10:30 A.M. and concluded at 11:30 A.M. on the same day.

Mr. Deepak Jain, Chairman & Managing Director of the Company, chaired the Meeting. He welcomed the Members of the Company to the AGM and after ascertaining that the requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the Meeting to order.

The Chairman informed that the Company had extended e-voting facility to all its shareholders to cast their vote in respect of all resolutions mentioned in the notice, which had started at Monday, 19th August 2019 at 09:00 A.M. and had closed at Thursday, 22nd August 2019 at 05:00 P.M.

The Board of Directors had appointed Mr. Maneesh Gupta, Practicing Company Secretary as the Scrutinizer to supervise the e-voting and ballot voting (Poll) process.

The Chairman requested the shareholders who have not exercised their votes through e-voting facility, to cast their vote by poll on the following resolutions through the ballot paper:

- 1. Adoption of Audited Annual Accounts for the year ended 31st March 2019 and Report of Board of Directors and Auditors thereon.
- 2. Declaration of Dividend on Equity Shares for the year ended 31st March 2019.
- 3. Re-appointment of Mr. Deepak Jain, who retires by rotation and being eligible offers himself for re-appointment.
- 4. Ratification of remuneration payable to Cost Auditor for the Financial Year 2019-20.
- 5. Re-appointment of Mr. Koji Sawada as an Executive Director of the Company for a further period of Three (3) Years.
- 6. Ratification/Approval of Remuneration paid to Mr. Vineet Sahni, CEO & Senior Executive Director for the Financial Year 2018-19 post annual increments as per the policy of the Company.
- 7. Increase in Remuneration of Mr. Vineet Sahni, CEO & Senior Executive Director for the Financial Year 2019-20.
- 8. Appointment of Mrs. Ritika Modi as an Independent Director of the Company for a period of Five (5) Years.
- 9. Re-appointment of Mr. Avinash Parkash Gandhi as an Independent Director for the Second Term and Continuation of Directorship.
- 10. Re-appointment of Mr. Munish Chandra Gupta as an Independent Director for the Second Term and Continuation of Directorship.
- 11. Re-appointment of Mr. Dhiraj Dhar Gupta as an Independent Director for the Second Term.
- 12. Re-appointment of Mr. Rattan Kapur as an Independent Director for the Second Term.

The Members casted their votes on the ballot papers provided to them and deposited the same into the boxes placed at the Meeting. The results will be declared and intimated to the Stock Exchange(s) once the report from the Scrutinizer is received.