

January 12, 2019

<u>Listing Department</u> **National Stock Exchange of India Limited** Exchange Plaza, Plot no. C/1, G Block, Bandra - Kurla Complex Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400 051 Tel.: 2659 8235/36 8458 **NSE Symbol: YESBANK**  Listing Compliance & Legal Regulatory BSE Limited Corporate Relations Department P.J. Towers, Dalal Street Mumbai – 400 001 Tel.: 2272 8013/15/58/8307 BSE Scrip Code: 532648

Dear Sirs,

## SUB: PRESS RELEASE – APPOINTMENT OF MR. BRAHM DUTT AS NON-EXECUTIVE PART-TIME CHAIRMAN

Please find enclosed the 'Press Release' on the captioned subject which is self-explanatory.

Kindly take the above on record.

The same is being hosted on the Bank's website <u>www.yesbank.in</u> in terms of Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For YES BANK Limited BA Shivanand R. nettigar **Company Secretary** 



## PRESS RELEASE

## YES BANK announces the Appointment of Mr. Brahm Dutt, as Non – Executive Part-Time Chairman

Mumbai, January 12, 2019:

YES BANK, India's fourth largest private sector Bank announced the appointment of Mr. Brahm Dutt as Non-Executive Part-Time Chairman of the Board.

The Reserve Bank of India, pursuant to the provisions of the Banking Regulation Act, 1949, and basis Mr. Brahm Dutt's outstanding credentials and experience, has approved his appointment as Part-Time Chairman of YES BANK's Board up till July 04, 2020 vide its letter dated January 11, 2019.

Mr. Brahm Dutt has been on the Board of YES BANK since July 2013 as an Independent Director, and has contributed to almost all the sub-committees of the Board over the past 5.5 years and is currently also the Chair of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee.

During his career in the IAS for 37 years, he held several posts in the State Government of Karnataka as well as in the Central Government and rose to the level of Secretary to Government of India. Before retirement from the service, he worked as Secretary in the Cabinet Secretariat and in the Ministry of Road Transport & Highways, for over three and half years. After retirement from the IAS, he was an advisor (Energy & Highways) to Government of Karnataka from May 2011 to September 2013. Besides advising several private companies on issues related to SMEs, FDI, infrastructure, highways and power, he was also associated with several government committees and task forces.

His core competence is in the area of SME development. He has acted as a member on the board of directors of SIDBI, NSIC, KSFC, KSSIDC and several other public sectors undertakings associated with development and financing of small scale and micro enterprise in Karnataka. He has closely dealt with issues connected with availability of credit to these sectors and was associated with several high level committees towards the same. As Joint Secretary, the very first initiative for development of micro finance institutions in the country was taken by him.

Some other posts held in Government of India are Chairman, Tariff Authority for Major Ports, Chairman, National Authority for Chemical Weapons, Additional Secretary (Department of Personnel & Training), Counsellor (Commerce & Finance, Embassy of India, Washington DC) and Deputy Secretary (Ministry of Commerce). In the state Government of Karnataka, he held the posts of Principal Home Secretary, Principal Secretary (Disinvestment & Public Sector Reforms), CMD, Mysore Paper Mills, Secretary (Education) and also worked in the field as Assistant Commissioner in-charge of sub-division and Deputy Commissioner of Mysore District in Karnataka Government. He had led several missions as International Consultant for the International Trade Centre, Geneva for preparation of projects for development of SMEs in Ghana, Nigeria and The Gambia in Africa. He also acted as a Consultant for UNIDO and UNDP.

Mr. Dutt is M.Sc (Physics), MA (Economics) & LL.B. and has more than 37 years of experience in Indian Administrative Services (IAS).

With this appointment, YES BANK's Board constitution is as follows:

- Mr. Brahm Dutt, Non Executive Part-Time Chairman
- Lt. General (Dr.) Mukesh Sabharwal (Retd.), Independent Director
- Mr. Subhash Kalia, Non Executive Non Independent Director
- Mr. Ajai Kumar, Non Executive Non Independent Director
- Dr. Pratima Sheorey, Independent Director
- Mr. Uttam Prakash Agarwal, Independent Director
- Mr. T.S. Vijayan, Independent Director
- Mr. Rana Kapoor, Managing Director & CEO

## **About YES BANK**

YES BANK, India's fourth largest private sector Bank with a pan India presence across all 29 states and 7 Union Territories of India, headquartered in the Lower Parel Innovation District (LPID) of Mumbai, is the outcome of the professional & entrepreneurial commitment of its Founder Rana Kapoor and its Top Management team, to establish a high quality, customer centric, service driven, private Indian Bank catering to the future businesses of India.

YES BANK has adopted international best practices, the highest standards of service quality and operational excellence, and offers comprehensive banking and financial solutions to all its valued customers.

YES BANK has a knowledge driven approach to banking, and offers a superior customer experience for its retail, corporate and emerging corporate banking clients. YES BANK is steadily evolving as the Professionals' Bank of India with the long term mission of "BUILDING THE FINEST QUALITY LARGE BANK OF THE WORLD IN INDIA".

For further information, please contact:

YES BANK	Adfactors
Swati Singh	Jyothi Goswami
Mob: +91 9874560033	Ph: +91 9987036388
Email: <u>swati.singh6@yesbank.in</u>	Email: jyothi@adfactorspr.com