

SADHANA NITRO CHEM LIMITED

CIN: L24110MH1973PLC016698

Registered Office: Hira Baug,1st Floor, Kasturba Chowk (C.P. Tank),

Mumbai - 400 004, INDIA Tel.: 022-23865629 / 23875630

E-Mail: sadhananitro@sncl.com · Website: www.sncl.com

11th September, 2019

To, BSE Limited,1st Floor, P.J. Towers,
Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400001

Scrip Code: 506642

Subject: Details of the Voting results of the Postal Ballot and E-Voting pursuant to Regulation 44 (3) and 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Sir / Ma'am,

In compliance with Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosures Requirement) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed results of Voting by members of the Company conducted through Postal Ballot (Including Electronic Voting) in the format prescribed under Regulation 44 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosures Requirement) Regulations, 2015 together with Scrutinizer Report dated September 11, 2019. Kindly note that the resolution proposed through postal ballot has been passed with requisite majority.

You are requested to kindly take the same on record.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully

For SADHANA NITRO CHEM LIMITED

Nitin Rameshchandra Jani

Company Secretary

Membership No.: A4757

Address: - Plot No. 177, Room No.16,

Jawahar Nagar Road No.2,

Goregaon (West) Mumbai - 400062

Encl: Scrutinizer Report

MAKARAND M. JOSHI & CO.

Company Secretaries

Ecstasy, 803/804, 9th Floor, City of Joy, J.S.D Road, Mulund (West), Mumbai-400080, (T) 022-21678100

Combined Scrutinizer Report on Voting through Postal Ballot and E-voting

To
The Chairman
Sadhana Nitro Chem Limited
Hira Baug, 1st Floor Kasturba Chowk,
(C.P. Tank) Mumbai- 400004

Dear Sir,

Ref: Scrutinizer's Report on voting through Postal Ballot including voting through electronic means in terms of Section 110 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 22 of the Companies (Management & Administration) Rules, 2014.

- **A.** Pursuant to the resolution passed by the Board of Directors of **Sadhana Nitro Chem Limited** (hereinafter referred as "the Company") on Thursday on 08th August, 2019, I, Mrs. Kumudini Bhalerao, Partner of M/s. Makarand M. Joshi & Co., Practicing Company Secretaries, have been appointed as a Scrutinizer to receive, process and scrutinize the postal ballot process in respect of the Resolutions set out in the Postal Ballot Notice dated 08th August, 2019. ("**Notice**")
- **B.** Members approval were sought on the following Special Businesses:
 - 1) To approve re-appointment of Mr. Priyam Shantilal Jhaveri (DIN: 0045038) as an Independent Director of the Company.
 - 2) To approve re-appointment of Mr. Arvind Raoji Doshi (DIN: 00015293) as an Independent Director of the Company
 - 3) To approve re-appointment of Mr. Pradeep Nanasaheb Desai (DIN: 01602942) as an Independent Director of the Company
- C. As required under Section 110 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014, the Company completed dispatch of Notice along with explanatory statement and postal ballot form on Tuesday, 13th August, 2019.
- **D.** The voting period commenced on Tuesday, 13th August, 2019 at 9:00 a.m. (IST) and ended on Wednesday, 11th September, 2019 at 5:00 p.m. (IST) for voting through physical postal ballot form as well as through e-voting.
- E. The remote e-voting facility was provided by National Securities Depository Limited ("NSDL")
- **F.** Particulars of postal ballot forms received including the votes cast through remote evoting have been entered in the Register separately maintained for the purpose.

- **G.** The e-voting were unblocked at 5:00 p.m. (IST) on 11th September, 2019 and the e-voting summary statement was downloaded from e-voting website of NSDL.
- **H.** Votes cast up to 5:00 p.m. on 11th September, 2019 being the last date and time fixed by the Company for said purpose were considered for scrutiny.
- **I.** No postal ballot forms were received by the Company/Registrar and Share Transfer Agent/Scrutinizer.

J. Result of the Postal Ballot (e-voting and voting through Postal Ballot Forms) is as under:

Resolution Item No. 1: Special Resolution

To approve re-appointment of Mr. Priyam Shantilal Jhaveri (DIN: 0045038) as an Independent Director of the Company

Category	Mode of Voting	No. of shares held	No. of votes polled*	% of Votes Polled on outstanding shares	No. of Votes – in favour	No. of Votes - Against	% of Votes in favour on votes polled	% of Votes against on votes polled
		[1]	[2]	[3]={[2]/[1]}*100	[4]	[5]	[6]={[4]/[2]}*100	[7]={[5]/[2]}*100
Promoter and	E-Voting	1,37,89,506	1,36,39,746	98.91	1,36,39,746	0	100.00	0.00
Promoter Group	Postal Ballot		0	0.00	0	0	0.00	0.00
	Total		1,36,39,746	98.91	1,36,39,746	0	100.00	0.00
Public	E-Voting	17,828	0	0.00	0	0	0.00	0.00
Institutions	Postal Ballot		0	0.00	0	0	0.00	0.00
	Total		0	0.00	0	0	0.00	0.00
Public Non	E-Voting	48,22,964	1,05,925	2.20	99,171	6754	93.62	6.38
Institutions	Postal Ballot		0	0.00	0	0	0.00	0.00
	Total		1,05,925	2.20	99,171	6,754	93.62	6.38
Total		1,86,30,298	1,37,45,671	73.78	1,37,38,917	6,754	99.95	0.05

Resolution Item No. 2: Special Resolution

To approve re-appointment of Mr. Arvind Raoji Doshi (DIN: 00015293) as an Independent Director of the Company

Category	Mode of Voting	No. of shares held	No. of votes polled*	% of Votes Polled on outstanding shares	No. of Votes – in favour	No. of Votes – Against	% of Votes in favour on votes polled	% of Votes against on votes polled
		[1]	[2]	[3]={[2]/[1]}*100	[4]	[5]	[6]={[4]/[2]}*100	[7]={[5]/[2]}*100
Promoter and	E-Voting	1,37,89,506	1,36,39,746	98.91	1,36,39,746	0	100.00	0.00
Promoter Group	Postal Ballot		0	0.00	0	0	0.00	0.00
	Total		1,36,39,746	98.91	1,36,39,746	0	100.00	0.00
Public	E-Voting	17,828	0	0.00	0	0	0.00	0.00
Institutions	Postal Ballot		0	0.00	0	0	0.00	0.00
	Total		0	0.00	0	0	0.00	0.00
Public Non Institutions	E-Voting	48,22,964	46,325	0.96	29,371	16954	63.40	36.60
	Postal Ballot		0	0.00	0	0	0.00	0.00
	Total		46,325	0.96	29,371	16,954	63.40	36.60
Total		1,86,30,298	1,36,86,071	73.46	1,36,69,117	16,954	99.88	0.12

Resolution Item No. 3: Special Resolution

To approve re-appointment of Mr. Pradeep Nanasaheb Desai (DIN: 01602942) as an Independent Director of the Company

Category	Mode of Voting	No. of shares held	No. of votes polled*	% of Votes Polled on outstanding shares	No. of Votes - in favour	No. of Votes – Against	% of Votes in favour on votes polled	% of Votes against on votes polled
		[1]	[2]	[3]={[2]/[1]}*100	[4]	[5]	[6]={[4]/[2]}*100	[7]={[5]/[2]}*100
Promoter and	E-Voting	1,37,89,506	1,36,39,746	98.91	1,36,39,746	0	100.00	0.00
Promoter Group	Postal Ballot		0	0.00	0	0	0.00	0.00
	Total		1,36,39,746	98.91	1,36,39,746	0	100.00	0.00
Public	E-Voting	17,828	0	0.00	0	0	0.00	0.00
Institutions	Postal Ballot		0	0.00	0	0	0.00	0.00
	Total		0	0.00	0	0	0.00	0.00
Public Non	E-Voting	48,22,964	1,05,925	2.20	88,973	16952	84.00	16.00
Institutions	Postal Ballot		0	0.00	0	0	0.00	0.00
	Total		1,05,925	2.20	88,973	16,952	84.00	16.00
Total		1,86,30,298	1,37,45,671	73.78	1,37,28,719	16,952	99.88	0.12

K. The aforesaid resolutions were passed by requisite majority.

For Makarand M. Joshi & Co., Practicing Company Secretaries For Sadhana Nitro Chem Limited

Kumudini Bhalerao

Partner

FCS No: 6667 CP No. 6690

Place: Mumbai

Date: 11th September, 2019

Nitin Jani Authorised Representative

Place: Mumbai

Date: 11th September, 2019