

प्लॉट. न. 19, सैक्टर 16-ए, नोएडा-201 301 उत्तर प्रदेश

Plot No.: 19, Sector 16-A, Noida-201 301, Uttar Pradesh

दूरभाष / Telephone: 0120-2419000 फैक्स / Fax: 0120-2488310

CIN: L11101AS1959GOI001148 ई-मेल / E-mail: oilindia@oilindia.in, वेबसाईट / Website: www.oil-india.com

Ref No. OIL/SEC/32-33/NSE-BSE Date:17.08.2019

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.

Exchange Plaza,

Plot no. C/1, G Block, Bandra-Kurla Complex

Bandra (E)

Mumbai - 400 051.

BSE Ltd.,

Department of Corporate Service,

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,

Dalal Street,

Mumbai- 400001

Subject

60th Annual General Meeting held on 17th August, 2019 at

the Registered Office, Duliajan, Assam.

Ref

Regulation 30 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

Dear Sir / Madam,

PROCEEDINGS OF THE AGM ARE AS UNDER:

PRESENT

Shri Utpal Bora Chairman & Managing Director

Shri Biswajit Roy Director (HR&BD)
Shri P.K. Sharma Director (Operations)

Dr. P. Chandrasekaran Director (Exploration & Development)

Shri Harish Madhav Director (Finance)

Shri Rohit Mathur Government Nominee Director

Prof. (Dr.) Asha Kaul
Dr. Priyank Sharma
Shri S. Manoharan
Ms. Amina R Khan
Dr. Tangor Tapak
Shri Gagann Jain
Shri Anil Kaushal
Independent Director
Independent Director
Independent Director
Independent Director

IN ATTENDANCE

Shri A.K.Sahoo Company Secretary



SPECIAL INVITEES

Shri Pranjit Deka F

RCE, OIL, Duliajan

Shri S.P.Chakravarthy

M/s N.C.Banerjee & Co., Statutory Auditor

Shri D.Patnaik

M/s B.N.Misra & Co., Statutory Auditor

CS Manish Gupta

M/s RMG & Associates, Scrutinizer

SHAREHOLDERS

Shri Sanjay Kumar Jain Director (E-II), Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas,

Government of India, Representative of the President of

India and 4506 members

The requisite quorum being present, the proceedings of the meeting commenced at 11.00 AM.

Shri Utpal Bora, CMD, took the chair. The Secretary announced that the quorum for the meeting was present in terms of provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the formal proceedings of the meeting could commence. Shri Utpal Bora, CMD then formally extended a very warm welcome to all the shareholders present at the 60th AGM and introduced his colleagues on the dais to the shareholders. He also informed the members that the President of India is holding 64,59,73,967 equity shares of the Company (59.57%) and is represented through his nominee Shri Sanjay Kumar Jain, Director (E-II), Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, Government of India.

The Notice of the meeting, the Auditors' Report and the C&AG's Comments were taken as read with the permission of the Shareholders.

The Chairman's Statement was read by the Chairman apprising the significant highlights including the physical & financial performance of the Company during the financial year 2018-19.

The Chairman informed the Members that pursuant to Regulation 44 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 and Section 108 of the Companies Act 2013, read with Rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules 2014, the Company had offered e-voting facility to its Members which commenced on 14.08.2019 (09.00 AM) and ended on 16.08.2019 (05.00 PM). The Company 10.00 PM

2

engaged the services of Karvy Fintech Pvt. Ltd. to provide e-voting facility to the Members of the Company.

The Chairman further informed that those members who could not exercise their vote through e-voting process, facility to vote at the Annual General Meeting through 'Electronic Tabs' has been provided.

The Company Secretary explained the voting procedure. The members were informed that the Company has appointed CS Manish Gupta, Partner, M/s RMG & Associates, Company Secretaries as Scrutinizer for e-voting as well as voting at the Annual General Meeting.

The Company Secretary read out the following resolutions proposed to be passed at the meeting and requested the members to cast their vote if not voted earlier:

Item no.	Details of the Agenda	Resolution required: (Ordinary/ Special)	Mode of voting
	ORDINARY BUSINESS		
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Financial Statements including Consolidated Financial Statements of the Company for the year ended on 31st March, 2019 together with the Report of the Board of Directors, Reports of the Auditors and Comments of the Comptroller & Auditor General of India thereof.	Ordinary	E-Voting / Poll
2.	To confirm the payment of interim dividend and to declare final dividend for the financial year 2018-19 on the equity shares of the Company.	Ordinary	E-Voting / Poll
3.	To appoint a Director in place of Dr. Pattabhiraman Chandrasekaran (DIN: 07778883), who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for reappointment.	Ordinary	E-Voting / Poll
4.	To authorize the Board of Directors to decide Remuneration / fees of the Statutory Auditors of the Company, appointed by the Comptroller & Auditor General of India for the financial year 2019-20.	Ordinary	E-Voting / Poll

= =	SPECIAL BUSINESS	,	
5.	Ratification of the remuneration of the Cost Auditors for financial year 2019-2020.	Ordinary	E-Voting / Poll

On the invitation from the Chairman, Members raised queries on Annual Accounts etc. The Chairman replied to the queries and clarifications sought by the members on various issues. The Chairman informed the members that the result of the evoting and poll at the Annual General Meeting shall be notified to the Stock Exchanges and hosted on the website of the Company within 48 hrs from the conclusion of this AGM.

Thereafter, the meeting concluded at 12.50 pm with a vote of thanks.

It is hereby confirmed that the meeting was called, convened, held and conducted as per the provisions of the Companies Act, the rules notified thereunder and Secretarial Standards issued by the ICSI.

This is for your information and record.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, For OIL INDIA LIMITED

(A. K. Sahoo) Company Secretary

