

## **LUDLOW JUTE & SPECIALITIES LIMITED**

## Registered Office:

KCI Plaza, 4th Floor, 23C, Ashutosh Chowdhury Avenue

Kolkata-700 019, India. CIN: L65993WB1979PLC032394

Phone : 91-33-4050-6300/6330/31/32 Fax No: 91-33-4050-6333/6334 E-Mail : <u>info@ludlowjute.com</u> Website: www.ludlowjute.com

Date: 20th March, 2019

To, The Secretary BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400 001 Scrip Code No.526179 ISIN: INE983C01015

Dear Sir,

## Sub: Result of Postal Ballot & E-voting - Notice dated 1st February, 2019

We are enclosing herewith a copy of Consolidated Scrutinizer Report for voting results of the Company as per Regulation 44 of the SEBI (Listing Obligation & Disclosure Requirements) Regulation, 2015.

SPECIA

Thanking You,

For Ludlow Jute & Specialities Limited

R.K.Gupta

**Chief Financial Officer** 

## **SCRUTINIZER'S REPORT**

To, Ludlow Jute & Specialities Ltd 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, KCI Plaza, 23 C Ashutosh Choudhury Avenue, Kolkata - 700019

Dear Sirs,

Sub. Scrutinizer's Report on E-voting and Postal Ballot conducted pursuant to the provisions of Section 108 and 110 of the Companies Act, 2013 ("the Act") read with Rule 20 & 22 of Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014

The Board of Directors of Ludlow Jute & Specialities Ltd ("the Company") have vide resolution passed on 1<sup>st</sup> February, 2019, decided to provide to the members of the Company, a facility to exercise their voting rights on resolutions for:

- 1. Appointment of Shri Tonmoy Bera as a Director
- 2. Appointment of Shri Tonmoy Bera as the Managing Director
- 3. Continuing directorship of Shri. J. K. Bhagat as Non-Executive Independent Director
- 4. Continuing directorship of Shri. B. Choudhuri as Non-Executive Independent Director

Pursuant to provisions of Section 108 & 110 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 20 & 22 of Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014;

1, Dina Bhattacharjee, Practising Company Secretary having membership no ACS 52745, CP 20457, Kolkata have been appointed as the Scrutinizer by the Board of Directors of the Company vide resolution passed on 1<sup>st</sup> February, 2019 as required under Section 108 & 110 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 20 & 22 of Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 for the purpose of scrutinizing the e-voting process and Postal Ballot process in a fair and transparent manner and ascertaining the requisite majority for passing of resolutions as aforesaid.

The management of the Company is responsible to ensure the compliance with the requirements of the Companies Act, 2013 ("the Act") and Rules relating to voting through electronic means and Postal Ballot on the resolutions mentioned above. My responsibility as a Scrutinizer is restricted to ensure that the e-voting and Postal Ballot process is conducted in a fair and transparent manner and make the Scrutinizer's Report of the votes cast in "favour" or "against" the resolutions as stated above based on the Postal Ballots received by the Company & reports generated from e-voting system provided by the National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL) the authorised agency to provide e-voting facilities engaged by the Company.

Address: P79, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, Suite No.4, CIT Road, Scheme VII (M),Kolkata-700054, Contact No.- +91 9836733079, Mail id- csdinabhattacharjee@gmail.com

The notice dated 1<sup>st</sup> February, 2019 was sent to the shareholders of the Company along with statement setting out material facts under Section 102 of the Companies Act, 2013.

The members of the Company holding shares on the cut off date i.e., 8<sup>th</sup> February, 2019 were entitled to vote on the resolutions proposed and as set out in the Postal Ballot Notice.

In this regard, I submit my report as under:

- The e-voting period remained opened from 9.00 A.M. (IST) on Sunday, the 17<sup>th</sup> February, 2019 to 5.00 P. M. (IST) on Monday, the 18<sup>th</sup> March 2019.
- 2. At the end of the voting period, I have unblocked the electronic votes in the presence of two witnesses not in the employment of the Company.
- The details containing the list of shareholders who voted or against each of the resolutions that were put to vote were downloaded from the e-voting website of NSDL (www.evoting.nsdl.com).
- 4. I have scrutinized the votes casted through electronic means and through postal ballot process for the purpose of this report.
- The Company dispatched the Postal Ballot Forms to its members whose name (s) appeared on the Register of Members/ list of beneficiaries as on 8<sup>th</sup> February, 2019 and whose mail ids were not registered.
- 6. The Postal Ballot Forms were kept under my safe custody before commencing the scrutiny of such postal ballot forms.
- 7. The Ballot forms were opened on 18<sup>th</sup> March, 2019, at 6.00 p.m., in my presence.
- 8. The particulars of all votes casted by Postal Ballots as well as E-voting process have been recorded in a register separately maintained for the purpose.

A summary of E-voting and Postal Ballot process is given below:

SI No	Particulars	No of Postal Ballot Forms/ E-voting options	No of Shares
1.	Total Postal Ballot Forms received	37	6739404
2	Total E-voting options received	124	14781
<del></del>	Total (1+2)	161	6754185
3	Less: Invalid Postal Ballot Forms	14	4623
4	Net valid postal ballot forms (As per Register)	23	6734781
5	Net E-voting options	124	14781
	Total (4+5)	147	6749562

9. The result of e-voting is given below:

SI No	Particulars of Resolution	Type of resolution	Votes in Favor (in numbers)	Votes in Favor (in %)	Votes Casted Against (in No.)	Votes Casted Against (in %)
1	Appointment of Shri Tonmoy Bera as a Director	Ordinary Resolution	3327	92.31	277	7.69
2	Appointment of Shri Tonmoy Bera as the Managing Director	Special Resolution	3327	92.31	277 	7.69
3	Continuing directorship of Shri. J. K. Bhagat as Non-Executive Independent Director	Special Resolution	2594	72.68	875	27.32
4	Continuing directorship of Shri. B. Choudhuri as Non-Executive Independent Director	Special Resolution	3229	78.68	875	21.32

10. The result physical postal ballot process is given below:

SI No	Particulars of Resolution	Type of resolution	Votes in Favour (in numbers)	Votes in Favor (in %)	Votes Casted Against (in No.)	Votes Casted Against (in %)
1	Appointment of Shri Tonmoy Bera as a Director	Ordinary Resolution	6739404	100	NIL	NIL
2	Appointment of Shri Tonmoy Bera as the Managing Director	Special Resolution	6739404	100	NIL 	NIL
3	Continuing directorship of Shri. J. K. Bhagat as Non-Executive Independent Director	Special Resolution	6739403	99.99	1	0.01
4	Continuing directorship of Shri. B. Choudhuri as Non-Executive Independent Director	Special Resolution	6739403	99.99	1	0.01



11. The combined result of e-votingand postal ballot process is given below:

Si No	Particulars of Resolution	Type of resolution	Votes in Favour (in numbers)	Votes in Favor (in %)	Votes Casted Against (in No.)	Votes Casted Against (in %)
1	Appointment of Shri Tonmoy Bera as a Director	Ordinary Resolution	6742731	99.99	277	0.01
2	Appointment of Shri Tonmoy Bera as the Managing Director	Special Resolution	6742731	99.99	277	0.01
3	Continuing directorship of Shri. J. K. Bhagat as Non-Executive Independent Director	Special Resolution	6741997	99.99	876	0.01
4	Continuing directorship of Shri. B. Choudhuri as Non-Executive Independent Director	Special Resolution	6742632	99.99	876	0.01

- 12. The Registers, all other papers and relevant records relating to voting shall remian in my custody until Chairman considers, approves and signs the result of the Postal Ballot
- 13. Result: All the resolutions have been passed with requisite majority.

Thanking You Place: Kolkata

Dated: 20.03.2019

Dina Bhattacharjee

**Practicing Company Secretary** 

CP No: 20457