

7 Institutional Area Sector 32 Gurugram 122001, India

T:+91 124 2383002 F: +91 124 2383021 apollotyres.com

GST No.: 06AAACA6990Q1Z2

ATL/SEC-21 April 8, 2024

The Secretary, BSE Ltd, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai -400001

Dear Sirs,

Sub: Revised - Proceedings of the 50th Annual General Meeting

This is in reference to the e-mail received from BSE Listing Compliance Monitoring Team dated April 06, 2024 and in continuation to our letter dated August 2, 2023 regarding outcome of Annual General Meeting, please find enclosed herewith revised Proceedings of 50th Annual General Meeting of the Company after incorporating the time of conclusion of the meeting.

Please note that there is no change in respect to our aforesaid submission dated August 2, 2023 except for providing the conclusion time of the 50th Annual General Meeting.

The Meeting was held on August 2, 2023 at 3:00 PM (IST), through Video Conferencing (VC) and concluded at 4:10 PM (IST).

Kindly take the same on record.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, For Apollo Tyres Ltd.

(Seema Thapar)
Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Encl: as above



Registered Office: Apollo Tyres Ltd. 3rd Floor, Areekal Mansion, Panampilly Nagar, Kochi 682036, India **CIN:** L25111KL1972PLC002449, Tel No. + 91 484 4012046, Fax No. + 91 484 4012048, Email:info.apollo@apollotyres.com



7 Institutional Area Sector 32 Gurugram 122001, India

T:+91 124 2383002 F: +91 124 2383021 apollotyres.com

GST No.: 06AAACA6990Q1Z2

Proceedings of 50th Annual General Meeting

Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Part A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform that 50th Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on August 2, 2023, at 3.00 PM (IST) through Video Conferencing (VC). The Meeting was held in compliance with the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) Circulars dated December 28, 2022, May 5, 2022, December 14, 2021, December 8, 2021, January 13, 2021, May 5, 2020, April 13, 2020 and April 8, 2020, SEBI Circulars dated January 5, 2023, May 13, 2022, January 15, 2021 and May 12, 2020 and other applicable provisions. Mr. Onkar Kanwar, Chairman of the Company, chaired the meeting and as the requisite quorum being present, called the meeting to order. The Chairman introduced the Board of Directors. The Chief Financial Officer, Company Secretary and the representatives of the Statutory Auditors and Secretarial Auditors attended the meeting through VC.

The Chairman addressed the Members attending the meeting through VC and delivered his speech. The Chairman informed the Members that Notice along with the Board's Report and Audited Financial Statements had already been sent to the Members by email and were taken as read. The Auditor's Report on Financial Statements and Secretarial Audit Report of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2023 did not contain any qualification, reservation, adverse remark or disclaimer. Accordingly, the reports were not read out, as provided in the Companies Act, 2013. The Chairman explained the objectives and implications of each item of the Notice except for item nos. 6,7 and 8 relating to his fixation of tenure as Non-Executive Director designated as Chairman and Re-appointment & payment of remuneration to Mr. Neeraj Kanwar as Managing Director. Mr. Vinod Rai explained the objective and implication of item no, 6, 7 and 8. The Chairman informed the Members that all item Nos. 1 to 10 of the notice had been voted by the Members through remote e-Voting, from July 30 (10:00 A.M.) to August 1, 2023 (5:00 P.M.). The Members present at the meeting, who had not done remote e-Voting, were allowed to cast their votes using e-Voting platform of NSDL.

Members who had registered themselves as speakers were invited to express their views. Mr. Neeraj Kanwar, Vice Chairman and Managing Director, Mr. Sunam Sarkar, Director, Mr. Satish Sharma, Whole-time Director, Mr. Benoit Rivallant, President (Europe) and Mr. Gaurav Kumar, Chief Financial Officer responded to various queries raised by the Members.





7 Institutional Area Sector 32 Gurugram 122001, India

T:+91 124 2383002 F: +91 124 2383021 apollotyres.com

GST No.: 06AAACA6990Q1Z2

The following items of Business as set out in the Notice convening the 50th AGM were considered and voted by the Members:

ORDINARY BUSINESS

- 1 Adoption of
 - a) the audited financial statement of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2023, the reports of the Board Directors and Auditors thereon; and
 - b) the audited consolidated financial statement of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2023 and report of Auditors thereon. (Ordinary Resolution)
- 2 Declaration of dividend @ 450% (Rs. 4.50 per share i.e. final dividend of Rs 4.00 per equity share and a special dividend of Re. 0.50 per share on the occasion of the 50th AGM) for the financial year 2022-23 to be paid to the Members holding shares as on the record date i.e. July 14, 2023. (Ordinary Resolution)
- 3 Re-appointment of Mr. Francesco Gori (DIN: 07413105) as Director who retires by rotation. (Ordinary Resolution)
- 4 Re-appointment of Mr. Vishal Mahadevia (DIN: 01035771) as Director who retires by rotation. (Ordinary Resolution)

SPECIAL BUSINESS

- 5. Ratification of the payment of remuneration to Cost Auditors for the financial year 2023-2024. (Ordinary Resolution)
- 6. Fixation of tenure of Mr. Onkar Kanwar (DIN: 00058921) as a Non-Executive Director designated as Chairman. (Ordinary Resolution)
- 7. Re-appointment of Mr. Neeraj Kanwar (DIN: 00058951) as Managing Director. (Ordinary Resolution)
- 8. Payment of remuneration to Mr. Neeraj Kanwar (DIN:00058951) as Managing Director. (Special Resolution)
- 9. Re-appointment of Mr. Satish Sharma (DIN:07527148) as Whole-time Director. (Ordinary Resolution)
- 10. Payment of remuneration to Mr. Satish Sharma (DIN: 07527148) as Whole-time Director. (Ordinary Resolution)





7 Institutional Area Sector 32 Gurugram 122001, India

T:+91 124 2383002 F: +91 124 2383021 apollotyres.com

GST No.: 06AAACA6990Q1Z2

The Board of Directors had appointed Mr. P. P Zibi Jose as the Scrutinizer to supervise the e-Voting process. The Chairman authorised the Company Secretary to declare the results of voting within the stipulated time.

The meeting concluded at 4:10 PM (IST).

You are requested to kindly take the same on record.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Apollo Tyres Ltd

(Seema Thapar)
Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

