

YBL/CS/2019-20/195

March 20, 2020

National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, Plot no. C/1, G Block Bandra - Kurla Complex, Bandra (E)

Mumbai - 400 051

**NSE Symbol: YESBANK** 

**BSE Limited** 

Corporate Relations Department P.J. Towers, Dalal Street Mumbai – 400 001

BSE Scrip Code: 532648

Dear Sir(s),

Sub.: Appointment of Additional Director by Reserve Bank of India and Nomination of Directors on the Board by State Bank of India of the Bank

We refer to our earlier communication dated March 14, 2020, wherein we have submitted YES Bank Limited Reconstruction Scheme, 2020.

We are pleased to inform that Reserve Bank of India ("RBI) in terms of paragraph 5(3) of the Scheme and in exercise of powers conferred to it under sub section (1) of section 36 AB of the Banking Regulation Act,1949 has appointed –

1. Shri R. Gandhi (former Deputy Governor, RBI)

2. Shri Ananth Narayan Gopalakrishnan (Associate Professor, S. P. Jain Institute of Management and Research)

as Additional Directors on the Board of the Bank with effect from March 26, 2020 for a period of two years.

We would further like to inform that, in terms of the said Scheme, State Bank of India has vide its letter dated March 19, 2020, nominated following officials as Nominee Directors on the Board of the Bank, and their appointment will be taken up at the ensuing Board Meeting scheduled on March 26, 2020.

1. Shri. Partha Pratim Sengupta, DMD (CCO)

2. Shri. Swaminathan J, DMD (Strategy& CDtO-R&DB)

You are requested to take note of the same.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For YES BANK LIMITED

Shivanand R. Shettigar Group Company Secretary