

KEWAL KIRAN CLOTHING LIMITED

Registered & Corporate Office :- Kewal Kiran Estate, 460/7, I.B. Patel Road, Goregaon (E), Mumbai: 400 063 Tel No. +91 22 26814400 Fax No. +91 22 26814410

CIN No. L18101MH1992PLC065136 website: www.kewalkiran.com

January 24, 2024

The BSE Limited National Stock Exchange of India Limited

First Floor, New Trading Ring, Listing Department Rotunda Building, Exchange Plaza

P. J. Towers, Dalal Street.

Bandra Kurla Complex

Bandra (E), Mumbai-400051

Dear Sir,

Sub: Postal Ballot for appointment of Mr. Paresh Clerk, Mr. Jayraj Sheth, and Ms. Ushma Sule as an Independent Director(s), Remuneration payable to Mr. Kewalchand P. Jain, Chairman & Managing Director, Re-appointment and remuneration payable to Mr. Hemant P. Jain, Joint Managing Director, Re-appointment and remuneration payable to Mr. Dinesh P. Jain and Mr. Vikas P. Jain, Whole-time Directors

Ref: Company Code - 532732/ KKCL

Apropos the captioned subject and further to our letter dated 20th January, 2024, intimating the outcome of the meeting of the Board of Directors held on 20th January 2024 pertaining to the appointment/reappointment of Directors it is hereby informed that the Board will seek consent of the Members of the Company by way of Special Resolution(s) through the Postal Ballot process for the detailed below matters:

- 1. Appointment of Mr. Paresh H. Clerk (DIN: 10419124) as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of five consecutive years;
- 2. Appointment of Mr. Jayraj S. Sheth (DIN: 03290577) as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of five consecutive years;

3. Appointment of Ms. Ushma A. Sule (DIN: 07460369) as an Independent Director of the

Company for a term of five consecutive years;

4. Remuneration payable to Mr. Kewalchand P. Jain during his tenure as Chairman and

Managing Director for the term September 1, 2024 to March 31, 2025

5. Appointment of Mr. Hemant P. Jain as Joint Managing Director for the term 1st September

2024 to 31st August 2029 and the remuneration payable him for the term 1st September

2024 to 31st August 2027;

6. Appointment of Mr. Dinesh P. Jain as Whole-time Director for the term 1st September 2024

to 31st August 2029 and the remuneration payable to him fot the term 1st September 2024

to 31st August 2027;

7. Appointment of Mr. Vikas P. Jain as Whole-time Director for the term 1st September 2024

to 31st August 2029 and the remuneration payable to him fot the term 1st September 2024

to 31st August 2027.

The Members, whose names appear in the Register of Members/ List of Beneficial Owners as on

Friday, 2nd February, 2024 being the cut-off date are entitled to vote on the Resolutions set forth

in the Notice.

The Board has appointed Mr. Ummedmal P Jain, Practicing Company Secretary, as the

Scrutinizer for conducting the said Postal Ballot process. The tentative Calendar of Events for the

Postal Ballot process is attached for your reference.

Please take the above information on record

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,

For KEWAL KIRAN CLOTHING LIMITED

ABHIJIT WARANGE

VICE PRESIDENT- LEGAL & COMPANY SECRETARY

Encl:a/a

TENTATIVE CALENDAR OF EVENTS FOR POSTAL BALLOT PROCESS

Sr. No	Particulars	Date
1.	Date on which consent given by the scrutinizer to act as scrutinizer	January 3, 2024
2.	Date of appointment of scrutinizer	January 20, 2024
3.	Date of Board resolution authorising one of the functional directors and the secretary to be responsible for the entire postal ballot process	January 20, 2024
4.	Cut-off date for reckoning voting rights and ascertaining those members to whom postal ballot notice will be sent	February 2, 2024
5.	Date of completion of dispatch of notice	February 6, 2024
6.	Date of publishing advertisement in newspaper	February 7, 2024
7.	Date of commencement of voting by electronic mode	February 7, 2024
8.	Last date for remote e-voting	March 7, 2024
9.	Date on which resolution will be deemed to be passed	March 7, 2024
10.	Last date of submission of the Report by the Scrutinizer	March 8, 2024
11.	Date of Declaration of the result by the Chairman	March 8, 2024