

November 9, 2020

Scrip Code - 533122 BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai 400 001 **RTNPOWER**

National Stock Exchange of India Limited "Exchange Plaza", Bandra Kurla Complex Bandra (East) Mumbai 400 051

Sub.: Intimation pursuant to Regulation 30 and other applicable regulations of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, regarding the changes in Key Managerial Personnel

Dear Sir,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 and other applicable Regulations of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 read with SEBI Circular No. CIR/CFD/CMD/4/2015 dated 09.09.2015, we wish to inform that:

1. Mr. Aman Singh has resigned from the office of Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from today i.e. November 9, 2020 due to personal reasons.

He shall however remain associated with the Company and its Board, in an advisory capacity. Hence, the Company will continue to have the benefit of his rich experience and acumen. The Company wishes him the very best in his future endeavours and the life ahead.

2. In a meeting of Company's Board of Directors held today i.e. on November 9, 2020, Mr. Vibhav Agarwal, has been inducted on the Board and thereupon, appointed as the Managing Director of the Company. The appointment shall be subject to the subsequent approval of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Agarwal is a B. Tech. from NIT Warangal and MBA from NITIE Mumbai. Besides, he also holds a certificate in "Leadership and Management" from Indian School of Business, Hyderabad.

He carries with him, 20 rich years of experience in Infrastructure sector, with core competence in Power.

Before joining the Company, he has been associated in varied capacities and positions with Reliance Power Limited, ABB Limited and CRISIL, with a major part of his career having been spent with Reliance Power.

The initial tenure of Mr. Vibhav Agarwal shall be a period of five years beginning from November 9, 2020. However the same shall be renewable for such further

RattanIndia Power Limited

Registered Office: A-49, Ground Floor, Road No. 4, Mahipalpur, New Delhi-110037 Tel.: +91 11 46611666 Fax: +91 11 46611777

> Website: www.rattanindia.com CIN: L40102DL2007PLC169082

10998



periods (subject to a maximum of five years at a time) and on such terms, as may be mutually agreed upon between him and the Company's Board, each such renewal being subject to subsequent approval of the shareholders.

Mr. Vibhav Agarwal is not related to any other director of the Company.

You are requested to take note of this intimation on your records.

For RattanIndia Power Limited

Lalit Narayan Mathpati Company Secretary