





Date: March 28, 2024

No. RITES/SECY/NSE/2024

То	То
Listing Department, National Stock Exchange of India Limited, Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block G, Bandra - Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400051	Corporate Relationship Department, BSE Limited, Rotunda Building, P J Towers, Dalal Street, Fort, Mumbai - 400 001
Scrip Code- RITES	Scrip Code- 541556

Sub: Appointment of Government Nominee Director

Ref: Regulation 30 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015, this is to inform you that Ministry of Railways vide its letter no. 2022/PL/57/10 dated 20.03.2024 has nominated Shri Shailendra Singh (DIN-07083410), Principal Executive Director/ ME (EnHM & Project), Railway Board as part time Government Nominee Director of the Company till he holds the post of Principal Executive Director/ ME (EnHM & Project), Railway Board or until further orders, whichever is earlier. The Board of Directors has passed the resolution for the appointment of Shri Shailendra Singh, as an additional Director (Government Nominee Director) through resolution by circulation on March 27, 2024.

Brief Profile of Shri Shailendra Singh is enclosed herewith at Annexure-A.

In Compliance with SEBI Circular no. LIST/COMP/14/2018-19 dated June 20, 2018, and as per the Confirmation received from Shri Shailendra Singh, this is to confirm that he has not been debarred from holding the office of director by virtue of any SEBI order or any other such authority. Updated list of Directors of RITES as on 28th March, 2024 is placed as Annexure-B.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully For **RITES Limited**

Ashok Mishra
Company Secretary & Compliance Officer
Membership No.: F6411

Transforming to GREEN

कॉर्पोरेट कार्यालयः शिखर, प्लॉट नं. 1, सेक्टर—29, गुरूग्राम—122 001 (भारत), Corporate Office: Shikhar, Plot No.1, Sector-29, Gurugram-122 001 (INDIA) पंजीकृत कार्यालयः स्कोप मीनार, लक्ष्मी नगर, दिल्ली—110 092 (भारत), Registered Office: SCOPE Minar, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi- 110 092 (INDIA) दूरमाष (Tel.): (0124) 2571666, फैक्स (Fax): (0124) 2571660, ई.मेल (E-mail) info@rites.com वेबसाइट (Website): www.rites.com







Annexure-A

Required disclosures/details under Regulation 30 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements)
Regulations, 2015 ("SEBI Listing Regulations"), read with SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoD-1/P/CIR/2023/123 dated 13th July, 2023

S.No.	Particulars	Details
1	Reason for change viz. appointment, reappointment, resignation, removal, death or otherwise	Appointment
2	Date of appointment/ re- appointment/ cessation (as applicable) & term of appointment/re-appointment	27.03.2024
3	Brief profile (in case of appointment)	Shri Shailendra Singh, an IRSME Officer of 1989 batch, mechanical engineer and holding graduate degree in Mechanical Engineering from G.B. Pant University Pantnagar and an M.Tech in Production Engineering from IIT Delhi.
		Shri Shailendra Singh is currently serving as the Principal Executive Director of Environment and Project at the Railway Board. He embarked on his career journey in 1994 as an Assistant Mechanical Engineer in the Dhanbad Division of Eastern Railway.
		He has an illustrious career spanning more than 30 years in Indian Railways and has held key





राइट्स लिमिटेड (भारत सरकार का प्रतिष्टान) RITES LIMITED

(Schedule 'A' Enterprise of Govt. of India)

leadership positions, showcasing expertise in areas such as Research and Design, Maintenance Engineering, Railway Operations, Policy Formulation, IT Management, Environmental Protection and Conservation. and Project Management. Notable achievements include coordinating successful technology transfers, introducing concepts like crashworthiness and Centre Buffer Coupler, enhancing the periodicity of ICF coaches' maintenance, and developing various innovative solutions for passenger safety and comfort.

During his tenure at the Railway Board. he led teams conceptualizing and introducing new train services and coach designs, including Humsafar, Tejas, Antyodaya trains, and Anubhuti, Vistadome, and Deen Dayalu coaches. He played a pivotal role in standardizing safety features across coaches, piloting initiatives for biotoilets. and overseeing the introduction of Mahamana Trains with world-class interiors.

His contributions extend to policy formulation, project management, and international collaborations, as evidenced by his involvement in high-speed corridor projects, introduction of innovative technologies, and participation in





राइट्स लिमिटेड (भारत संरकार का प्रतिष्ठान) RITES LIMITED

(Schedule 'A' Enterprise of Govt. of India)

		metro projects in Nagpur and Ahmedabad. He has also played a crucial role in the development and maintenance of prestigious train services, including Rajdhani and Shatabdi trains on the Northern Railway.
		Recognized for his exceptional contributions, he has received awards and accolades, including the General Manager Award by Eastern Railway and a cash award for excellence in design and research work from the Director General of RDSO. He has also been honored with an Appreciation Certificate by the Minister of Railways for the successful operation of the Vande Bharat Express.
		With his wealth of experience, leadership acumen, and dedication to innovation, Shri Shailendra Singh continues to make significant contributions to the Indian Railways, shaping its future trajectory and enhancing passenger experience and safety.
4	Disclosure of relationships between directors (in case of appointment of a director)	Shri Shailendra Singh is not related to any other director of the Company







Annexure-B

List of Board of Directors of RITES Limited as on March 28, 2024

S.No.	Name	Designation
1	Shri Rahul Mithal	Chairman & Managing Director
2	Shri Arun Kumar Singh	Director (Projects)
3	Dr. Deepak Tripathi	Director (Technical)
4	Shri Krishna Gopal Agarwal	Director (Finance)
5	Shri Sandeep Jain	Government Nominee Director
6	Shri Shailendra Singh	Government Nominee Director
7	Dr. Godawari Mishra	Independent Director
8	Dr. Dineshananda Goswami	Independent Director
9	Shri Laxman Tammanna Tapashi	Independent Director
10	Shri Likha Togu	Independent Director