DREDGING CORPORATION OF INDIA LIMITED

CIN.No. : L29222DL1976PLC008129 GST NO. 37AAACD6021B1ZB Head Office : "DREDGE HOUSE", H.B. Colony Main Road, Seethammadhara, Visakhapatnam- 530 022



Website : www.dredge-india.com

Reg. Office : Core-2, First Floor, Scope Minar, Laxminagar District Centre, Delhi - 110092

DCI/CS/E.1/SE/2024/

19/04/2024

ISO 14001 : 2015 ISO 9001 : 2015 Approved by IRQS

Listing Compliance	Scrip code : 523618
Bombay Stock Exchange Limited	
Floor 1, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Fort, Mumbai -400001	
Listing Compliance	Symbol : DREDGECORP
The National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.	
Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block G	
Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400051	
The Secretary	Scrip Code : 14050
The Calcutta Stock Exchange Assn. Ltd.	
7, Lyons Range, Kolkata – 700001	

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub: Cessation of Shri Sanjay Kumar Mehta, IFoS as a Director (Promoter, Non-Executive) and Appointment of Dr. Vinodkumar Nanukuttan, IPoS as a Additional Director (Promoter, Non-Executive)- Reg.

It is informed that Shri Sanjay Kumar Mehta, IFoS ceased to be the Chairman of Deendayal Port Authority w.e.f. 16/04/2024 and accordingly, he ceased to be the Director of Dredging Corporation of India Limited w.e.f. 16/04/2024.

2. In place of Shri Sanjay Kumar Mehta, IFoS, Dr. Vinodkumar Nanukuttan, IPoS was appointed as Chairman (Additional Charge) of Deendayal Port Authority w.e.f. 17/04/2024 and as Additional Director (Promoter, Non-Executive) of Dredging Corporation of India Limited, subject to obtaining of Director Identification Number (DIN) as per the provisions of the Act / the approval of the Board of Directors. The Office Orders received from the Deendayal Port Authority is attached herewith.

3. This may be taken as information submitted to Stock Exchanges as per Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations 2015.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully, For Dredging Corporation of India Limited

(P. Chandra Kalabhinetri) Company Secretary

P C Kalabhinetri

From: Sent: To: Cc: Subject: Attachments: chairman@deendayalport.gov.in 19 April, 2024 11:47 AM P. CHANDRA KALABHINETRI Bhagyanath Balakrishnan Transfer of Charge of office of Chairman, DPA Office order 7 .pdf; FORM GFR - Charge report.PDF

Madam,

As telephonically discussed, it is to inform that Shri S.K. Mehta, IFS, Chairman, Deendayal Port Authority and Director, DCIL after completion of his deputation tenure has relinquished the charge on 16.04.2024 (A.N.). As per Ministry of Ports, Shipping & Waterways' Office Order No.07 contained letter no.A-12022/9/2023-PE-I dated 10.04.2024, Dr. N. Vinodkumar, IPoS, Chairman, Mormugoa Port Authority has taken over the additional charge of the post of Chairman, Deendayal Port Authority w.e.f. 17.04.2024. The copy of aforesaid Office Order and Certificate of Transfer of Charge are attached herewith for ready reference please.

Regards,

Sr. P.S. to Chairman Deendayal Port Authority



DEENDAYAL PORT AUTHORITY

Administrative Office Building Gandhidham- 370 201, Gujarat, India T +91 2836 233001, 234601 | F +91 2836 235 www.deendayalport.gov.in | chairman@deen सभी पत्र सचिव, भारत सरकार, पत्तन, पोत परिवहन एवं जलमार्ग मंत्रालय, को उनके नाम पर नही बल्कि पद के पते पर भेजे जाने चाहिए तार : "ट्रांसपोर्ट" All communications should be addressed to the

All communications should be addressed to the Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways by title NOT by name. Telegram : "TRANSPORT"

No. A-12022/9/2023-PE-I

भारत सरकार Government of India पत्तन, पोत परिवहन एवं जलमार्ग मंत्रालय Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways परिवहन भवन/Transport Bhawan 1, संसद मार्ग/1, Parliament Street नई दिल्ली-110001/ New Delhi-110001

Dated the 10th April, 2024

OFFICE ORDER No. 8/2024

On completion of his deputation tenure, Shri S.k. Mehta, IFoS (GJ:1990) will stand relieved from the post of Chairperson, Deendayal Port Authority w.e.f. 16.04.2024 (AN) and thereafter, the officer will report his parent cadre i.e. Government of Gujarat.

2. Hindi version will follow.

(P.K. Roy) Director

Copy to:

- 1. Shri S.k. Mehta, Chairperson, Deendayal Port Authority, Kandla.
- 2. Chief Secretary, Government of Gujarat, Gandhinagar.
- 3. PA/PS/PPS to Hon'ble Minister (PS&W)/ Hon'ble MOS (PS&W) [Shri Shripad Naik]/ Hon'ble MOS (PS&W) [Shri Shantanu Thakur].
- PA/PS/PPS to Secretary (PSW)/ AS(PSW) / AS&FA/ JS (Ports, PHRD & PPP)/ JS (IWT &Admin.)/ JS (GAD & Coord. II)/ Adviser (Eco)/ Adviser (Stats.)/ JS (SM)/ DA (Ports).
- 5. PA to Under Secretary (PHRD), Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways.
- 6. Guard File.



(P.K. Roy) Director

सभी पत्र सचिब, भारत सरकार, पत्तन, पोत परिवहन एवं जलमार्ग मंत्रालय, को उनके नाम पर नही बल्कि पद के पते पर मेजे जाने चाहिए तार: "ट्रांसपोर्ट" All communications should be addressed to the Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways by title NOT by name. Telegram: "TRANSPORT"

भारत सरकार Government of India पत्तन, पोत परिवहन एवं जलमार्ग मंत्रालय Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways परिवहन भवन/Transport Bhawan I, संसद मार्ग/ 1, Parliament Street नई दिल्ली–110001/ New Delhi-110001

No. A-12022/9/2023-PE-I

Dated the 10th April, 2024

OFFICE ORDER No. 7/2024

In anticipation of the approval of Appointment Committee of Cabinet (ACC), the additional charge of the post of Chairperson, Deendayal Port Authority is hereby entrusted to Shri Vinodkumar Nanukuttan, Chairperson, Mormugao Port Authority w.e.f. 17.04.2024 for a period of six months or till new Chairperson is appointed or until further orders, whichever is the earliest.

2. This has the approval of Hon'ble Minister for Ports, Shipping and Waterways.

(P.K Roy) Director

Copy to:

- 1. Shri Vinodkumar Nanukuttan, Chairperson, Mormugao Port Authority.
- 2. The Chairperson, Deendayal Port Authority, Kandla.
- 3. PA/PS/PPS to Hon'ble Minister (PS&W)/ Hon'ble MOS (PS&W) [Shri Shripad Naik]/ Hon'ble MOS (PS&W) [Shri Shantanu Thakur].
- PA/PS/PPS to Secretary (PSW)/ AS(PSW) / AS&FA/ JS (Ports, PPP & PHRD)/ JS (IWT & Admn.)/ JS (GAD & Coord.II)/ Adviser (Eco)/ JS (SM)/Advisor(Stat)/DA(Ports).
- 5. PA to Under Secretary (PHRD), MoPSW.
- 6. Guard File.



(P.K Roy) Director