La Opala RG Limited





LORG:CAL:2017

Date: August 26, 2017

The Secretary

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd

Exchange Plaza

Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East)

Mumbai 400 051

The Secretary

Bombay Stock Exchange Ltd

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers

25th Floor, Dalal Street **Mumbai 400 001**

Dear Sir/s,

Sub: Regulation 30(2) of the SEBI Regulation- brief proceeding of Annual General Meeting held on August 26, 2017

We wish to inform you that the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company was held on August 26,2017 at "Kala Kunj", 48, Shakespeare Sarani, Kolkata – 700 017 at 10.30A.M. IST. The Company has provided remote e-voting facilities under Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 ("ACT") read with Rule 20 and Rule 21 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rule, 2015 as amended from time to time and Regulation 44(1) of the Securities and Exchange Board of India(Listing Obligation and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("SEBI Regulations") to vote on the resolution as per the Notice dated 9th May,2017 which remained opened during the period from Wednesday, August 23,2017 at 9:00 AM and ended on Friday, August 25,2017 at 5:00 P.M. The Company further provided facilities for physical voting through ballots at the venue of AGM for shareholders who did not cast their vote through remote e-voting on the resolutions as per Notice dated 9th May, 2017 viz.

Resolution No. 1 : To rec

To receive, consider and adopt Directors' Report and Auditors' Report and audited Statement of accounts for the year ended 31st

March, 2017.

Resolution No. 2

To declare dividend for the year ended 31st March, 2017;

Resolution No. 3

To appoint a Director in place of Mrs. Nidhi Jhunjhunwala (DIN 01144803) who retires by rotation and, being eligible, offers

himself for reappointment.



ARGL





Chitrakoot 10th Floor 230A AJC Bose Road Kolkata 700 020 India T +91 33 6503 6656/7/8/9 F +91 33 2287 0284 E info@laopala.in www.laopala.in CIN-L26101WB1987PLC042512

La Opala RG Limited





Resolution No. 4

To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Ajit Jhunjhunwala (DIN

00111872) who retires by rotation and, being eligible, offers

himself for reappointment.

Resolution No. 5

To appoint Auditors and fix their remuneration.

Resolution No. 6

Re-appointment of Mr. Ajit Jhunjhunwala (DIN 00111872) as a

Joint Managing Director for 5 years.

Resolution No. 7

Appointment of Mr. Subir Bose (DIN 00048451) as an

independent director for 5 years.

The voting results in accordance with provision of the SEBI Regulations on the above resolutions shall be communicated to the Stock Exchanges within 48 hours from the conclusion of Annual General Meeting. In addition to the same, the voting results shall also be placed on the website of the Company and NSDL.

Kindly take the above on record and oblige.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully

For La Opala RG Ltd.

Alok Pandey

CFO & Company Secretary







Kolkata-20