ईडियन बैंक Indian Bank

FAX : 28134075 PHONE : 28134076

E-mail: investors@indianbank.co.in

Corporate Office Investor Services Cell 254-260, Avvai Shanmugam Salai Royapettah

Chennai 600 014

Ref: ISC / 248 / 2014-15 01.07.2014

The Manager,
Bombay Stock Exchange Limited,
Phiroze Jeejibhai Towers,
Dalal Street,
Mumbai - 400 001.

Dear Sir.

Sub: Corporate Announcement - NSE Symbol: INDIANB - Stock Code: 532814.

Further to our letter ISC / 217 / 2014-15 dated June 18, 2014 informing election of the following two Shareholder Directors of the Bank in accordance with the provisions of Section 9(3)(i) of the Banking Companies (Acquisition and Transfer of Undertakings) Act, 1970, we wish to inform that they have assumed their office with effect from July 01, 2014 and shall hold office for a period of three years upto June 30, 2017.

S.No.	Name (Sarvashree)	
1.	Vinod Kumar Nagar	
2.	Sriram Ramachandran	

Hence, Shri. Chintaman Mahadeo Dixit and Prof. Narendra Kumar Agrawal elected as Shareholder Directors with effect from July 01, 2011 cease to be Directors of the Bank with effect from July 01, 2014.

Accordingly, the newly constituted Board of the Bank consists of the following Directors with effect from July 01, 2014.

SI. No.	Name (Sarvashree)	Directorship
1.	T M Bhasin	Chairman and Managing Director
2.	B Raj Kumar	Executive Director
3.	Mahesh Kumar Jain	Executive Director
4.	Smt. Sudha Krishnan	Government of India Nominee Director
5.	Dr. Sathya David	Reserve Bank of India Nominee Director
6.	Deepak D Samant	Officer Employee Director
7.	P Venkata Krishna Rao	Workmen Employee Director
8.	Amarjit Chopra	Chartered Accountant Director
9.	Sanjay Maken	Part-time Non Official Director
10.	M Butchi Rami Reddy	Part-time Non Official Director
11.	Vinod Kumar Nagar	Shareholder Director
12.	Sriram Ramachandran	Shareholder Director

The above are notified to the Stock Exchange in compliance to Clause 30 of the Listing Agreement. We request you to take on record the same.

Yours sincerely

Company Secretary