ESSAR SHIPPING

September 28, 2014

The Manager
Listing Department
BSE Limited

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai – 400 001

Fax: +91 22 2272 2082/3132

**NSE Code: ESSARSHPNG** 

BSE Code: 533704

The Manger
Listing Department
National Stock Exchange of India Limited
"Exchange Plaza"
Bandra Kurla Complex
Bandra (E)
Mumbai – 400 051
Fax: +91 22 2659 8237/38

**Essar Shipping Limited** 

Essar House 11, K. K. Marg Mahalaxmi Mumbai – 400 034 Maharashtra, India L61200GJ2010PLC060285

T + 91 22 6660 1100 F + 91 22 2354 4312 www.essar.com

The Manger
Wholesale Debt Market
National Stock Exchange of India Limited

"Exchange Plaza"
Bandra Kurla Complex

Bandra (E) Mumbai – 400 051

Fax: +91 22 2659 8237/38

Dear Sirs,

Re: Clause 31 of the Listing Agreement

Sub: Proceedings of the 4<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting held on Friday, September 26, 2014

Pursuant to Clause 31 of the Listing Agreement we wish to inform you that the Members of the Company at their 4<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on Friday, September 26, 2014 have duly approved all the businesses as specified in the Notice of the AGM dated August 8, 2014 viz:-

Resolution No.1: Approved Statement of Profit and Loss, Balance Sheet for the Financial Year Ended March 31, 2014 and the Reports of the Board and Auditors;

Resolution No.2: Appointed Mr. P. K. Srivastava (DIN: 00843258) as Director who retired by rotation;

Resolution No.3: Re-appointed M/s. Deloitte Haskins & Sells, Chartered Accountants, Ahmedabad (Registration No.117365W) as Statutory Auditors of the Company to hold office from the conclusion of this AGM to the conclusion of next AGM;

Resolution No.4: Appointed Mr. N. Srinivasan (DIN: 00004195) as an Independent Director;

Resolution No.5: Appointed Mr. N. C. Singhal (DIN: 00004916) as an Independent Director;

Resolution No.6: Appointed Captain Bhupinder Singh Kumar (DIN: 00284649) as an Independent Director;

Resolution No.7: Appointed Mr. Michel P. Pinto (DIN: 00021565) as an Independent Director;

Resolution No. 8: Approved appointment of Mr. A. R. Ramakrishnan (DIN: 00583765) as the Managing Director (the Wholetime Key Managerial Personnel) of the Company and his Remuneration;

Resolution No.9: Approved appointment of Captain Anoop Kumar Sharma (DIN: 03531392) as the Wholetime Director designated as the Chief Executive Officer (the Wholetime Key Managerial Personnel) of the Company and his Remuneration;

Resolution No.10: Approved Borrowing by the Company not exceeding Rs. 5000 Crore over and above the Aggregate of Paidup Share Capital and Free Reserves of the Company:



**Essar Shipping Limited** 

Essar House 11, K. K. Marg Mahalaxmi Mumbai – 400 034 Maharashtra, India L61200GJ2010PLC060285

T + 91 22 6660 1100 F + 91 22 2354 4312 ww.essar.com

Resolution No.11: Approved creating mortgages and/or charges, hypothecation, pledge and/or any other encumbrances on all or any of the present or future property of the Company.

All the above resolutions were passed by the Members with the requisite majority.

We request you to kindly take the above on record.

Thanking You

Yours Faithfully

For Essar Shipping Limited

Hitesh Jain

**Company Secretary**