

BGR ENERGY SYSTEMS LIMITED 443 ANNA SALAI, TEYNAMPET, CHENNAI 600018 INDIA TEL: 91 44 24326171, 24326174 FAX: 91 44 24360576 E-mail: compliance@bgrenergy.com Web site: www.bgrcorp.com

BeSec/031/14 September 25, 2014

BSE Limited Department of Corporate Services P.J. Towers, Dalal Street Mumbai - 400 001

FAX No. 022 - 2272 3354

Dear Sirs,

Sub: Outcome of the proceedings of 28th Annual General Meeting of the company held on September 25, 2014

Ref: Scrip code : 532930

Pursuant to clause 31 and other applicable clauses of the Listing Agreement, we are pleased to inform that the 28th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company was held today at its Registered Office at A-5, Pannamgadu Industrial Estate, Ramapuram Post, Sullurpet Taluk, Nellore District, Andhra Pradesh - 524 401 to transact the business set out in the Notice dated May 30, 2014.

As required under the provisions of Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013, read with Rule 20 of Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 and Clause 35B of the Listing Agreement, facility of voting through electronic means and through physical ballot (for members as on the cut-off date and who have not cast their vote through e-voting, but present in person or by proxy at the meeting), on the resolutions set out in the notice dated May 30, 2014 of the Annual General Meeting was provided to the shareholders. The e-voting was held from September 15, 2014 to September 17, 2014 and the voting through physical ballot was conducted at the meeting held today.



REGISTERED OFFICE: A-5 PANNAMGADU INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, RAMAPURAM POST, SULURPET TALUK, NELLORE DISTRICT, ANDHRA PRADESH 524401 INDIA TEL: 91 44 27900181, 27948549 FAX: 91 44 27948249 Corporate Identity Number: L40106AP1985PLC005318



The Scrutiniser M/s.R.Sridharan & Associates submitted their report and the following resolutions were declared as duly passed by the requisite majority through e-voting.

| Resolution No. | | Brief description of resolution passed |
|-------------------|---|--|
| 1 | | Adoption of Audited Financial Statements for Financial year 2013 - 14 and the reports of Directors and Auditors thereon. |
| 2 | : | Declaration of Dividend of ₹ 3/- per share. |
| 3 | : | Appointment of Mr.M.Gopalakrishna as an independent director of the Company. |
| 4 | : | Appointment of Mr.S.A.Bohra as an independent director of the Company. |
| 5 | : | Appointment of Manohar Chowdhry & Associates as Statutory Auditors of the Company. |
| 6 | : | Approval for variation of terms and conditions of appointment of Mr.V.R.Mahadevan, Joint Managing Director. |
| 7 | : | Appointment of Mr.A.Swaminathan as Joint Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer of the Company |
| 8 | : | Approval for the Remuneration of Mrs.Priyadarshin Raghupathy |
| 9 | : | Approval for borrowing powers up to Rs.10,000 Crores |
| 10 | : | Appointment of Mr.S.R.Tagat as an independent director of the Company. |
| 11 | : | Appointment of Mr.M.S.Sundara Rajan as an independent director of the Company. |
| 12 | : | Appointment of Mr.Gnana Rajasekaran as an independent director of the Company. |
| 13 | : | Appointment of Mr.Heinrich Bohmer as an independent director of the Company. |
| 14 | : | Ratification of remuneration payable to the Cost Auditor of the Company for FY 2014-15. |





The details of the results of e-voting and voting through physical ballot on all the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM will be forwarded separately in the format prescribed under Clause 35A of the Listing Agreement.

We request you to kindly take the above information on record.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully for BGR ENERGY SYSTEMS LIMITED

R. RAMESH KUMAR President – Corporate & Secretary