

Suryachakra Power Corporation Limited



Regd. Off: SURYACHAKRA HOUSE, Plot No. 304-L-III, Road No. 78, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad-500 096.CIN: L40103TG1995PLC019554 Ph: +91-40-3082 3000, 2355 0597 / 98 Fax: 040 - 2354 1339, E-mail: admin@suryachakra.com website: www.suryachakra.in

Ref: SPCL/BSE/2017

Dt. 2nd February, 2017

To
The General Manager
Dept. of Corporate Services
Bombay Stock Exchange Limited
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers
Dalal Street, Mumbai - 400 001.

Dear Sir,

Sub: APTEL Appeal No.34 of 2017 & IA Nos.75 and 76 of 2017.

Ref: Scrip Code: 532874

With reference to the above, please find attached order of Appellate Tribunal For Electricity Appeal No.34 of 2017 dt.1st February, 2017, list the matter for admission for stay on 20.02.2017 at 2.30 pm.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

for Suryachakra Power Corporation Limited

(D\Suresh Babu)

VP & Company Secretary

Encl:a/a

COURT - I

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

APPEAL NO. 34 OF 2017 & IA NOS. 75 and 76 OF 2017

Dated: 01st February, 2017

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

In the matter of:

M/s Suryachakra Power Corporation Ltd.

...Appellant(s)

Vs.

Electricity Department, A&N Administration & Ors.

...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Mr. Rohit Rao N Mr. Mukund P. Unny

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Rakesh Khanna, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Ruchi Sindhwani Ms. Megha Bharara

Ms. Shefali Jain for R.1 & 2

Ms. Rinku Gautam (Rep.) for R-3

ORDER

Issue notice. Mr. Rakesh Khanna, senior advocate, takes notice on behalf of Respondent Nos.1 & 2 and Ms. Rinku Gautam, representative appearing on behalf of Respondent No.3 takes notice on behalf of Respondent No.3. Notice be issued to the other Respondents returnable on 20.02.2017. Dasti, in addition, is permitted.

List the matter for admission on <u>20.02.2017 at 2.30 p.m.</u> In the meantime, learned counsel for the respondents may file their response on or before 16.02.2017 after serving copy on the other side.

(I. J. Kapoor) Technical Member (Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson