## Rasandik Engineering Industries India Ltd.

RASANDIK Passion For Excellence

corpadm@rasandik.com www.rasandik.com

CIN: L74210HR1984PLC032293

Online Filing

REIL/SE/16-17/06032017 March 06, 2017

THE STOCK EXCHANGE MUMBAI 1st FLOOR, NEW TRADING RING ROTUNDA BUILDING P.J. TOWERS, DALAL STREET FORT, MUMBAI – 400 001

Stock Code: 522207

Sub: Appointment of Director and Re-constitution of Committees of Directors

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that the Board of Directors of the Company through a circular resolution on 06<sup>th</sup> March 2017 has appointed Shri Agharam Ramakrishnan Halasyam (DIN: 00775926) as an Additional Director of the Company with effect from 6<sup>th</sup> March 2017 to hold office as an Independent Director of the Company. The appointment is subject to the approval of shareholders which will be obtained at the ensuing Annual General Meeting.

Shri Agharam Ramakrishnan Halasyam, holds a Bachelor of Law, Madras University, Master of Arts- Economics from Madras University and Advanced Management Program, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad. He was in Indian Defence Accounts Service, Ministry of Finance for 20 years before joining Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited and retires as Finance Director and Member, Board of Directors from Maruti Udyog Limited. He has expertise in treasury management, project management, project financing and business development.

Shri Agharam Ramakrishnan Halasyam is not related to any Director of the Company.

Further, inform you that the Board of Directors of the Company through a circular resolution on 06<sup>th</sup> March 2017 has inducted following directors in the Committees of Directors:

Name of Directors	Committees of Directors
Shri Agharam Ramakrishnan Halasyam, Independent Director	Audit Committee Nomination and Remuneration Committee Stakeholders' Relationship Committee
Shri Rajiv Kapoor, Executive Chairman Cum Managing Director	Audit Committee
Mrs. Deepika Kapoor, Whole Time Director	Corporate Social Responsibility Committee Share Transfer Committee



# Rasandik Engineering Industries India Ltd.



The present members of the reconstituted Committees are as follows:

corpadm@rasandik.com www.rasandik.com

CIN: L74210HR1984PLC032293

#### **Audit Committee**

Sl. No.	Name	Category	Designation
1	Shri Shyam Sunder Sethi	Independent Director	Chairman
2	Shri Mysore Siddappa Ramaprasad	Independent Director	Member
3	Shri Agharam Ramakrishnan Halasyam	Independent Director	Member
4	Shri Rajiv Kapoor	Executive Chairman Cum	Member
		Managing Director	

#### **Nomination and Remuneration Committee**

Sl. No.	Name	Category	Designation
1	Shri Shyam Sunder Sethi	Independent Director	Chairman
2	Shri Mysore Siddappa Ramaprasad	Independent Director	Member
3	Shri Agharam Ramakrishnan Halasyam	Independent Director	Member

## Stakeholders' Relationship Committee

Sl. No.	Name	Category	Designation
1	Shri Shyam Sunder Sethi	Independent Director	Chairman
2	Shri Mysore Siddappa Ramaprasad	Independent Director	Member
3	Shri Agharam Ramakrishnan Halasyam	Independent Director	Member

## Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Committee

Sl. No.	Name	Category	Designation
1	Shri Mysore Siddappa Ramaprasad	Independent Director	Chairman
2	Shri Shyam Sunder Sethi	Independent Director	Member
3	Mrs. Deepika Kapoor	Whole Time Director	Member

### **Share Transfer Committee**

Sl. No.	Name	Designation
1	Shri Rajiv Kapoor, Chairman Cum Managing Director	Member
2	Mrs. Deepika Kapoor, Whole Time Director	Member

neering

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Rasandik Engineering Industries Indus Ltd

Pradeep Chandra Nayak **Company Secretary** 

2/2