40/8, BALLYGUNGE CIRCULAR ROAD, KOLKATA - 700 019 TEL : + 91 (033) 2461 4156 / 4157, FAX : + 91 (33) 2461 4193 E-MAIL : vrmd@abcindia.com, WEBSITES : www.abcindia.com



Date: 26th September, 2023

The Secretary,	The Secretary,
Listing Department,	Listing Department,
BSE Limited	The Calcutta Stock Exchange Ltd.
PhirozeJeejeebhoy Towers,	7, Lyons Range,
Dalal Street, Fort,	Kolkata - 700 001
Mumbai - 400 001	
Scrip Code: 520123	Scrip Code: 10011146

Dear Sir / Madam,

Sub: Proceedings of Annual General Meeting

As per Regulation 30(6) read with Part-A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we are sending herewith the summary of the proceedings of the 50thAnnual General Meeting of the Company for the financial year 2022-23 held on September 25, 2023.

This is for your information and record.

Thanking You, Yours faithfully,

For ABC India Limited SANJAY AGARW AGARWAL Date: AL 2023.09.26 14:26:36 +05'30'

Sanjay Agarwal Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Encl: as above

40/8, BALLYGUNGE CIRCULAR ROAD, KOLKATA - 700 019 TEL : + 91 (033) 2461 4156 / 4157, FAX : + 91 (33) 2461 4193 E-MAIL : vrmd@abcindia.com, WEBSITES : www.abcindia.com



Summary of the Proceedings of the 50th Annual General Meeting

The 50th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of ABC India Limited was held on the 25th day of September, 2023 through Video Conferencing / Other Audio Visual Means (VC / OAVM) in compliance with the circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and the Securities and Exchange Board of India. The Meeting commenced at 3:00 P.M (IST) and concluded at 3:50 P.M. (IST).

Mr. Ashish Agarwal, Managing Director was elected as the Chairman of the meeting by the Directors present in terms of Secretarial Standard of ICSI. The requisite quorum being present, the Meeting was called to order. Total of 64 members (including the Promoter Directors) attended the Annual General Meeting. The Meeting was also attended by Mrs. Rachana Todi, Independent Director, Mr. Siddharth Kapoor, Non-Executive Director, Mr. Sanjay Agarwal, Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary of the Company, Mrs. Shweta B. Sarawgee, representing M/s. BDS & Co., Statutory Auditors and Mr. Santosh Kumar Tibrewalla, Secretarial Auditor of the Company & Scrutinizer to the e-voting process of the AGM.

The Chairman then addressed the members and briefed them on the financial performance for FY 2022-23 and notable developments of the Company.

The Company Secretary, thereafter, declared that the copies of the Audited financial statements for the year ended March 31, 2023, Board's and Auditors' report were sent through e-mail to all the members and others entitled for the same and the documents along with the Statutory Registers were available inspection and would be displayed on the screen on request of members.

The Notice calling the 50th AGM was taken as read with the permission of the Members present. The Members were informed that there were no observations or other remarks made by the Statutory Auditors in their Report on the Financial Statements and remarks by the Secretarial Auditor in his Secretarial Audit Report for the financial year ended March 31, 2023 was suitably replied in the Directors' report. On request of the Chairman, the Auditors Report was read out by the Company Secretary.

The queries raised by the shareholders were addressed by Mr. Ashish Agarwal, Chairman to their satisfaction.

The Company Secretary informed the Members present that pursuant to the provision of the Companies Act, 2013 read with the Rules framed thereunder and Regulation 44 of the SEBI(Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Company had engaged the services of Central Depository Services Limited (CDSL) as the authorized agency to provide remote e-voting facilities & e-voting facilities during the AGM. The remote e-voting facility commenced at 9:00 A.M. on September 22, 2023 and ended at 5:00 P.M. on September 24, 2023. The Company Secretary further informed to the



Regd. Office : P-10, NEW C.I.T. ROAD, KOLKATA - 700 073 CIN : L63011WB1972PLC217415, Phone : 033-2237 1745, 2461 4156, Fax : 033-2461 4193, E-mail : vrmd@abcindia.com. Website : www.abcindia.co 40/8, BALLYGUNGE CIRCULAR ROAD, KOLKATA - 700 019 TEL : + 91 (033) 2461 4156 / 4157, FAX : + 91 (33) 2461 4193 E-MAIL : vrmd@abcindia.com, WEBSITES : www.abcindia.com



shareholders that e-voting facility would be available during the meeting and till 15 minutes after the conclusion of the meeting.

Thereafter, the following businesses as set out in the AGM Notice dated August 12, 2023 were transacted-

ORDINARY BUSINESS:

- 1. As an Ordinary Resolution: Adoption of Audited Financial Statement of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2023, together with Reports of Board of Directors' and Auditors' thereon.
- 2. As an Ordinary Resolution: Declaration of a dividend on Equity Shares.
- 3. As an Ordinary Resolution: Re-Appointment of Mr. Siddarth Kapoor (DIN: 02089141), as a Director, retired by rotation and being eligible offered himself for re-appointment.

SPECIAL BUSINESS:

- 4. As an Ordinary Resolution: Ratification of remuneration of Cost Auditors for the Financial Year ending March 31, 2024.
- 5. As a Special Resolution: Re-appointment of Mr. Ashish Agarwal (DIN: 00351824) as Managing Director.

The Company Secretary then announced that the scrutinizer would submit the Consolidated Voting results after taking into account the remote e-voting and e-voting during the AGM and the same would be placed on the Company's website and would be forwarded to the Stock Exchange and to the Depositories within the prescribed time for displaying the same on their websites.

The Chairman thanked the Shareholders for attending and participating in the Meeting and also the employees of the Company and other stakeholders for their continued support.

The e-voting facility was kept open for the next 15 (fifteen) minutes to enable the Members to cast their vote.

Since there was no other business to transact, the meeting concluded at 3:50 P.M. with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

