

August 5, 2022

BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai 400001

Dear Sirs,

Sub: Proceedings of the 62nd Annual General Meeting of the Company held on August 4, 2022.

As required under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, a Summary of the Proceedings of the 62nd Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on August 4, 2022, at 4:00 p.m. through the Video Conference/Other Audio Visual Means facility provided by NSDL on Zoom, is attached herewith.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, for Hawkins Cookers Limited

> Brahmananda Pani Company Secretary

Enclosure: Summary of the Proceedings of the 62nd AGM

Summary of the Proceedings of the 62nd Annual General Meeting

- 1. The 62nd Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of Hawkins Cookers Limited was held on Thursday, August 4, 2022, at 4:00 p.m. through the Video Conference/Other Audio Visual Means facility provided by NSDL on Zoom.
- 2. The requisite quorum was present. The numbers of members who attended the meeting through Video Conference:

Promoter and Promoter group: 8
Public: 56

Total: 64

- 3. Mr. Subhadip Dutta Choudhury, the Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer, took the Chair for the AGM and conducted the proceedings of the Meeting except for Item No. 5 of the Notice for which Mr. Sudeep Yadav, Vice-Chairman & Chief Financial Officer, took the Chair.
- 4. The Chairman informed the Members about the sad demise of the Late Mr. Gerson da Cunha, Independent Director of the Company.
- 5. The Chairman informed the Members of the technical and procedural aspects of the meeting, including how to ask questions and participate in the Meeting.
- 6. The Chairman then delivered his speech "On the Other Side of the Pandemic".
- 7. The Chairman informed the Members that the Notice of the AGM was taken as read.
- 8. The Chairman then informed the Members that the Company was providing an opportunity of voting at the AGM through e-voting for those Members who had not exercised their votes through the remote e-voting facility and that the Board has appointed Mrs. Jayshree S. Joshi, Practicing Company Secretary, as the Scrutinizer for this purpose.
- 9. The following eight items of business as per the Notice of the AGM were transacted:

Ordinary Business

- 9.1. To receive, consider and adopt the audited financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2022, and the Directors' and the Auditors' Reports thereon. [Ordinary Resolution]
- 9.2. To declare a Final Dividend of Rs. 60 per equity share for the financial year ended March 31, 2022. [Ordinary Resolution]
- 9.3. To appoint a Director in place of Mrs. Susan M. Vasudeva (DIN: 06935629) who retires by rotation, and, being eligible, offers herself for re-appointment as a Director of the Company. [Ordinary Resolution]

9.4. To re-appoint M/s Kalyaniwalla & Mistry LLP as Statutory Auditors of the Company to hold office for a term of five years from the conclusion of this Annual General Meeting till the conclusion of Sixty-Seventh Annual General Meeting of the Company, as per the remuneration for each of the 5 years mutually agreed between the Board of Directors and the Statutory Auditors. [Ordinary Resolution]

Special Business

- 9.5. To re-appoint Mr. Subhadip Dutta Choudhury (DIN:00141545) as the Chairman of the Board of Directors and Managing Director designated as the Chief Executive Officer for a period of three years from October 1, 2022, to September 30, 2025. [Ordinary Resolution]
- 9.6. To re-appoint Mr. Sudeep Yadav (DIN:02909892) as the Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Financial Officer for a period of three years from October 1, 2022, to September 30, 2025. [Ordinary Resolution]
- 9.7. To continue the directorship of Mr. Murli Aildas Teckchandani (DIN:00049563), with effect from October 19, 2022, up to the end of his current first 5 year term on July 31, 2026. [Special Resolution]
- 9.8. Acceptance of Fixed Deposits from the Members and the Public. [Ordinary Resolution]
- 10. The Members were given a chance to comment and ask questions and 17 Members did so. The Chairman thereafter answered the questions.
- 11. The Members, who had not voted earlier through remote e-voting, were given a time of 15 minutes to e-vote on the said eight resolutions.
- 12. After the 15 minutes were over, the Chairman declared the Meeting closed at 7.30 p.m.

13. A vote of thanks to the Chairman was	s given by Mr. Sudeep Yada	ì۷.
--	----------------------------	-----

Page 2 of 2