ELECTROTHERM® (INDIA) LTD.





Ref No: EIL/SD/CM/2015-16/2208

Date: 22nd August, 2015

To,

General Manager (Listing)

BSE Ltd.

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,

Dalal Street, Fort, Mumbai - 400 001

COMPANY CODE: 526608

To.

Listing Department

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.

Exchange Plaza, Bandra – Kurla Complex,

Bandra (East), Mumbai – 400 051

COMPANY CODE: ELECTHERM

Dear Sir,

Sub:-Allotment of 2,85,90,000 Partially Convertible Partially Redeemable Preference Shares of Rs. 10/- each

With reference to above subject and pursuant to approval of members through postal ballot on 10th August, 2015 and in principal approval accorded by BSE Limited and National Stock Exchange of India limited for issue of 2,85,90,000 Partially Convertible Partially Redeemable Preference Shares of Rs. 10/- each, the Securities Allotment Committee of the Company at its meeting held on 22nd August, 2015 have approved allotment of 2,85,90,000 (Two Crore Eighty Five Lacs Ninety Thousand) Partially Convertible Partially Redeemable Preference Shares ("PCPRPS") of Rs. 10/- each at par to Edelweiss Asset Reconstruction Company Limited ("EARC") on preferential basis in compliance with SEBI (ICDR) Regulations, 2009.

Thanking You

Yours faithfully,

For Electrotherm (India) Limited

Shailesh Bhandari **Managing Director**

(DIN: 00058866)

REGD. OFFICE:

A-1, Skylark Apartment, Satellite Road,

Satellite, Ahmedabad-380015.

Phone: +91-79-26768844, Fax: +91-79-26768855

CIN: L29249GJ1986PLC009126 Email: sec@electrotherm.com

ELECTROTHERM (India) Limited

HEAD OFFICE & WORKS: Survey No. 72, Palodia, (Via Thaltej, Ahmedabad), Gujarat-382115, India. Phone: +91-2717-234553 - 7, 660550 Fax: +91-2717-234866 Email: ho@electrotherm.com Website: www.electrotherm.com

Other Offices: • Angul • Banglore • Bangladesh • Bellary • Chennai • Coimbatore • Delhi • Ghaziabad • Goa • Hyderabad • Jaipur • Jalna • Jalandhar • Jamnagar • Jamshedpur • Kanpur • Koderma • Kolhapur • Kolkata • Ludhiana • Mandi Gobindgarh • Mumbai

• Nagpur • Nasik • Panaji • Pune • Raipur • Raigarh • Rajkot • Rourkela • Sambalpur